The Brookes Westshore Family

Leadership & Faculty

Leadership

Jerry Salvador

Head Of School

MA, BA Hon. Dip Ed.

Jerry Salvador

Head Of School

MA, BA Hon. Dip Ed.

Jerry joined the Brookes Education Group as one of the co-founders of Brookes Shawnigan Lake. He is also the Founding Chairman of Dwight School Seoul. Jerry came to the group as a 28-year veteran of the prestigious United World Colleges movement where he was Dean of Studies, Director of Residence, and Assistant and Interim Director at Lester B. Pearson College of the Pacific in Victoria, British Columbia. He has extensive knowledge of the International Baccalaureate Organization. As part of a UWC’s initiative, Jerry became the Director of the Hermann Gmeiner SOS International College in Santa Ana, Costa Rica. This is a unique school designed to provide academically high achieving SOS orphans with the International Baccalaureate Diploma. Jerry’s role was to raise the academic standards of the school and to lead the IB Diploma authorization process. In turn, he initiated the process for Hermann Gmeiner SOS International School to become a United World College, currently UWC Costa Rica.

Linda Bayes

Deputy Head of School, University Counsellor

Linda Bayes

Deputy Head of School, University Counsellor

lbayes@westshore.brookes.org

Linda earned her Bachelors Degree from the University of Calgary, and her Masters Degree from the College of New Jersey. She has served internationally as an IB Coordinator in Kuwait, Korea, Dubai and most recently China. She has a passion for creating a meaningful and stimulating learning environment for students, and is eager to put her passion into practice at Brookes. Linda loves to play golf, enjoys cooking, and values time spent with good friends.

Rui Li

Vice Principal of Academics, Diploma Programme Coordinator, DP Chemistry

Rui Li

Vice Principal of Academics, Diploma Programme Coordinator, DP Chemistry

Jacob Baumgartner

Coordinator of Community and Health, MYP Mathematics and Drama

Jacob Baumgartner

Coordinator of Community and Health, MYP Mathematics and Drama

Melanie Moroz

MYP Coordinator, MYP Science and MYP Individuals and Societies

Melanie Moroz

MYP Coordinator, MYP Science and MYP Individuals and Societies

Martin Staffolani

Executive Recruitment Director

Martin Staffolani

Executive Recruitment Director

mstaffolani@brookes.org

Brookes Westshore is home to highly qualified educators, with both international and local experience. Our teachers prioritize our students and deliver educational excellence while also fostering a balanced classroom atmosphere. Our small class sizes provide students the opportunity to receive personalized lessons based on their learning needs while also fostering a supportive and caring environment.

Teaching Faculty

Sandra Healing

Education Assistant

Sandra Healing

Education Assistant

shealing@westshore.brookes.org

Matthew Healing

MYP Individuals and Societies and DP Geography, TOK

Matthew Healing

MYP Individuals and Societies and DP Geography, TOK

mhealing@westshore.brookes.org

Lisa Gulbrandsen

MYP English

Lisa Gulbrandsen

MYP English

lgulbrandsen@westshore.brookes.org

Alexe Lodin

Grade 5

Alexe Lodin

Grade 5

alodin@westshore.brookes.org

Erin Sask

DP Science

Erin Sask

DP Science

esask@westshore.brookes.org

Kate Barton

MYP Art and Design

Kate Barton

MYP Art and Design

mbarton@westshore.brookes.org

Julia Friedman

MYP French

Julia Friedman

MYP French

jfriedman@westshore.brookes.org

Devin Gallery

BC PHE and MYP PHE

Devin Gallery

BC PHE and MYP PHE

dgallery@westshore.brookes.org

Oliver Wood

MYP Math, Science, PHE and Photography

Oliver Wood

MYP Math, Science, PHE and Photography

owood@westshore.brookes.org

Suzanne Tremblay

Professeur de français B et ab initio

Suzanne Tremblay

Professeur de français B et ab initio

stremblay@westshore.brookes.org

Jesse Junck

Grades 4 and 5

Jesse Junck

Grades 4 and 5

jjunck@westshore.brookes.org

Dormitory Staff

Norma Campbell

Dorm Parent

Norma Campbell

Dorm Parent

ncampbell@westshore.brookes.org

Billie Cheung

Dorm Parent

Billie Cheung

Dorm Parent

bcheung@westshore.brookes.org

Brooklyn Mayoh

Dorm Parent

Brooklyn Mayoh

Dorm Parent

bmayoh@westshore.brookes.org

Anton Lysenko

Dorm Parent

Anton Lysenko

Dorm Parent

alysenko@westshore.brookes.org

Charissa Butler

Director of Residence

Charissa Butler

Director of Residence

cbutler@westshore.brookes.org

Melanie Penn

School Nurse

Melanie Penn

School Nurse

mpenn@westshore.brookes.org

Business Support

Dakota Bateman

Front Desk Coordinator

Dakota Bateman

Front Desk Coordinator

dbateman@westshore.brookes.org

frontdesk@westshore.brookes.org

Chloe Pasemko

Academic Secretary

Chloe Pasemko

Academic Secretary

cpasemko@westshore.brookes.org

Melanie Gordon

Uniform Coordinator, Nursing Assistant

Melanie Gordon

Uniform Coordinator, Nursing Assistant

mgordon@westshore.brookes.org

Karen Coward

Senior Accountant

Karen Coward

Senior Accountant

kcoward@westshore.brookes.org

Jad Beckett

Finance Controller

Jad Beckett

Finance Controller

jbeckett@westshore.brookes.org